Disney On Ice Recap

I ended up taking my 3 year old to Disney On Ice Princesses & Heroes for a Mommy and Me date this evening. We had a great time. She was very excited to see the different princesses and the use of the lights and special effects was in true Disney fashion – spot on and inventive. In the first half, the popular princess seemed to be Ariel. I ended up having a sing along of all the Little Mermaid songs with the two little girls behind me.

IMG_0793 IMG_0768 IMG_0749

However, it all of a sudden turned into a rock concert when it was clear the Frozen sisters segment was about to begin. You could see all the kids scoot to the edge of their seat, gripping the armrests. The crowd roared as soon as the Anna started skating. It was one big sing along with a few hundred of my newest friends – little girls, big kids, and even moms were belting out “Let It Go.”

IMG_0863 IMG_0871 IMG_0895 IMG_0898 IMG_0906

I hope they rotate who gets to play Elsa because it must be such a rush to get that kind of reaction. Kids were in the aisles dancing and twirling. I am pretty sure every version of Anna and Elsa costumes were present in the crowd. One girl, dressed as Elsa, acted out the entire segment in front of the stage. The little girls seated near the front corners of the stage were staring, wide-eyed at Elsa and Anna standing close enough to touch. As usual, all the performers were great and interacted with the audience throughout the show.

If you are in Dayton, OH, be sure to grab tickets and get to show this weekend. They will be in town through Sunday. Click here to purchase tickets to a Disney On Ice show near you!

IMG_0922 IMG_0940 IMG_0950 IMG_0968

I received something of value from Feld Entertainment as part of their Insider Program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own.

*All photos taken by Michelle VanHuss for DomesticatingMichelle.com. Not to be copied or used for any other purpose.*

Leave a comment